A hop, skip and a jump.

February 20, 2008

subway.jpg

The Subway is never as easy as it seems. I have spent the last two days exploring new ways to get to the east side of the middle of no where, that’s right, 750 3rd Ave. There is no subway that dumps you out right at the front door of the building, like at our previous building in Times Square, instead, you have to get off at Grand Central and walk. On Tuesday morning, JJ and I braved the JMZ and took it downtown because I thought we would be able to get on the green line. Nope, turns out we had to take the yellow line to Union Square and transfer to the express. I have made note that that way is not acceptable. Then this morning, coming in from Williamsburg, I took the L to Union Square and jumped on the green express. It is not a simple process folks. I am thoroughly disappointed with the fact that there is no subway line farther east of Lexington. Tomorrow is another day, I believe that I will try taking the F train, either way, the morning commute is not a fun one.

Leave a Reply

